for future neck snuggles

Knitting in the summer is a terrible double-edged sword.  On one hand, I have a little more free time to knit, but on the other hand, when I finish a project, I can’t (and don’t want to) enjoy it for 5 months at least.  The finished object lies on my desk or dresser for a few weeks and I occasionally pet/squeeze it, and then I regretfully stash it for a colder, wetter, more miserable day.

IMG_8053

This is definitely one of those projects. As I finished the triple needle bind off, I casually mentioned to David that I couldn’t wait to wear my new project. David turned around  and the look he gave me was colder than the weather I’d need to wear this scarf without getting sweaty. Point taken, David. I’ll wait until November.

IMG_8049

The pattern is the Marble Falls Cowl from Ravelry, which I picked to show off my lovely YarnCon purchase. The pattern was modified slightly –  I was just a teensy bit short on yarn, so I took out one 5 row repeat in the middle section of the cowl.  I love the shell-like pattern, and the yarn is so soft and squishy!

IMG_8052

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

