still alive

Why hello there, crafternet.  It’s been so long.  Third year is well under way and I’m working on rediscovering the sweet balance I had of work vs. play in the first two years of med school (although let’s be honest, it was mostly just play with a little work tucked in here and there).  Third year is so radically different in terms of schedules and expectations, but not necessarily in a bad way.  For the most part, I’m really enjoying myself when I am at work, and lest anyone think otherwise, I’m nowhere near an “all work and no play makes Ellie a dull girl” sort of situation. I get plenty of time to just hang out and enjoy myself, as evidenced below.

First, I cut off most of my hair! Not that I had a lot in the first place.

photo (34)

Chicago’s pride parade was today and I celebrated with some (as per usual, hideous but delicious) rainbow cupcakes. Someday my baking will look like someone who possesses fine motor skills made it. photo (33) photo (32)

 

Speaking of makes, David and I also whipped him up a pair of jorts over the weekend.  His legs are enjoying the breathing room. (:photo (31) photo (30)

 

I’ve got a few projects that I’m still working on (that’s part of the reason for the radio silence as of late, all my stuff is big stuff that won’t be interesting until it’s finished) and now that I’m getting into the swing of things (“things” being waking up at the literal asscrack of dawn, or even before, on the regular) I’ll hopefully finish soon!

2 comments

  1. I like your short hair! You look like Rachel McAdams in the top picture. Good luck with 3rd year of med school, I’m glad it’s fun as well as grueling 😛

Leave a Reply

