rejection

People do crazy things when they are cooped up with crappy weather for long periods of time, myself included. Normally I cope by purchasing weather inappropriate clothing, but I’m on a self-imposed vow of clothing celibacy so that’s not an option. Instead, I’ve chosen to reject my soggy, slushy, and subzero reality and substitute it with springtime home decor.  The Doctor Who snowflakes are stored away for the next time that I feel really excited about seeing snow (which definitely won’t be for another 10 months at least).

photo (8)

photo (7)

(Sorry for the terrible pictures; I’m just so overcome by wintertime inertia that even just the thought of lifting our big camera is enough to make me melodramatically sigh and flop down onto the couch.)  I found the tutorial to make these guys here.

Leave a Reply

