the cat’s pajamas

(No CeeCee, don’t worry. I don’t mean pajamas for you – I mean cat pajamas for ME!)

Over the summer, Juanita sent me an amazing yard of fabric. When I opened up the package I chortled to myself and clutched it to my chest in glee.

Slide3

I immediately knew this would become a new pair of Colette bloomers.  (Actually, I had a brief moment where I changed my mind and thought about making a Sorbetto top (for wearing out in public), but David said that he thought pajamas would be a better choice. I wonder why.)

CeeCee approved of this project right from the start.

DSCN1121

Construction was really simple, but the skinny bits of elastic in the skinny elastic casings were a terror as usual. At least it’s finally over.

IMG_7114

photo (3)

worn with a cat t-shirt. no, i’m not obsessed or anything.

While we’re on the subject of the greatest pajamas ever created, I just wanted to take a picture of my favorite pair of pajama pants, made by my mom as a Christmas present for me 7 or 8 years ago.  Yes, those are cats. In kimonos. Playing instruments. It should be fairly understandable why I cherish these so much.

photo (5)

2 comments

Leave a Reply

