the christmas wrap-up

Hello from a scheduled post!  While I’m away I thought I’d document the last bits of Christmas knitting.

Annie got a Tuesday Night Cowl and a Gwen Stacy hat (sans bobbles).

Slide1

Mom got a Growing Leaves cowl,

Slide2

and Dad got a Vanilla beanie.

Slide3

David’s are the only gifts that are half-finished (of course): I’m still working on his cabled cardigan and I started an impromptu gift of mittens (a modified version of the Manly Mitts pattern on Ravelry – I’m adding a flap for him once I get more yarn). Please note how only one hand is shown in this photo – that’s because there’s only one mitt to show. Whoops.

Slide4  I hope you all had a wonderful relaxing holiday, and happy new year!

Slide5

Leave a Reply

