quickie knitting update

I think I have a brain parasite that makes me knit faster.  It’s not mentioned in any of my micro review books, but that doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist. Because how else could I explain this?

Photo on 11-11-13 at 10.22 PM

i apologize that everything in this photo is a pale beige color…including myself.

It’s the (back of the) Camel Cabled Cardigan! When I really started in earnest on Friday, I had only knitted the ribbing.  (Started from the bottom, now we here, etc., I am so hip and clever and with it.)  For some, this would be a pitiful amount of knitting, but I am flabbergasted by my progress because I’ve still been doing other things (school, exercise, SWANTS).  It’s probably because this is the one project I don’t have to finish until after Christmas, so naturally I want to knit it all NOW.  I’ve decided to take a break for more deadline stressful holiday knitting once I finish the back.

One comment

Leave a Reply

