well, this is embarrassing.

Hi all.  If my last post (in which I again ranted about my love of autumn) caused you to picture my extended disappearance from the internet as a result of me lying crumpled in some dank alley, overdosed on the loveliness of fall foliage, I hate to disappoint.  It was actually neuroscience that kept me away from lovely crafts and blogging about said crafts (side note: I don’t think I plan on being a neurologist).

That being said, I’m here to continue on my sick fall obsession (I know, I know, one trick pony) with yet another food object: pumpkin pie cupcakes.  And when I say that, I mean that there are miniature pumpkin pies baked into the cupcake. (That obnoxious formatting was necessary to make my point that these things are insane.)

IMG_4831

That being said, they were also the DEVIL to make.  I spent the entire time in the weeds, fending off baking disasters – overall not fun in the slightest.  Luckily David helped out, mostly so I wouldn’t destroy our kitchen.  Thank goodness these things were so good.

I have some more free time coming up (not to mention like eight kajillion crafts that are about 60-80% finished) so expect a knitting overload soon.  ALSO, it’s almost HALLOWEEN (yes, twenty-eight days counts as almost), so I will be showing off lots of costumes in the near future! (:

One comment

Leave a Reply

