calling all chicago sewing folks

(If you even exist?) ANYWAY – I just found out that Groupon is offering a deal to my most favorite fabric store in the Chicago area* – Textile Discount Outlet!  The coupon is $20 for $40 worth of merchandise.

The store itself is ENORMOUS and has a ridiculous inventory.  If you’re looking for hip quilting cotton prints (or just super hip prints in general), this probably isn’t the store for you.  The store stays pretty close to its outlet name with cheap prices, but has some good apparel and specialty fabric (sooooo many sequins and ruffles and strange spandex prints).  Their affordability + the Groupon (which I bought for the first time last year) really helped me branch into apparel fabrics beyond quilting cotton – thank goodness.

The link to the Groupon can be found here. I’m not sure for how much longer it will be available, but I thought I’d alert people to its existence while it lasted.  Happy sewing!

*I’m not receiving any compensation for promoting this store/Groupon – I just think this is a good deal I wanted to share with y’all (:

2 comments

Leave a Reply

