caturday saturday

So, this happened.

IMAG0745

Yes. This is a cat. In my own home. Her name is CeeCee and we adopted her today. I don’t think there is a way to properly communicate my feelings of excitement and cat-love.

This is part of the reason I haven’t been posting as much lately – my free time has been eaten up by cleaning and cat-proofing the apartment, buying supplies (I wish they sold human-sized cat playgrounds/trees), and doing research on food/litter brands/training techniques/amusing cat gifs.

Now I just need to turn my mental energies back to the exam (yes, that) and then on Monday I can get back to crafting and blogging and showering pets and cuddles and affection on the newest member of our household.

Leave a Reply

