time and relative DIY in space

Do I love Doctor Who?

Is the Pope Catholic? (I’m so timely.)  Like I’ve said before, my love for Doctor Who blossomed at the encouragement of one of my very dear friends, who used to be one of my roommates in undergrad.  When she came back to Chicago this fall for a visit, I immediately thought of a way to surprise her – a visit to the TARDIS.  Sadly I couldn’t summon Matt Smith (or better yet, David Tennant) to my apartment, so I did the next best thing – painted a big ol’ TARDIS and slapped it on my door.

Slide1(The first step of all of my craft projects is to find the most improbable and uncomfortable-looking contortion of my body parts that at first seems convenient but will ultimately result in me exploding a tube of paint all over the kitchen.)

Slide2

Slide3

it’s bigger on the inside.

One comment

Leave a Reply

