(not so) mean mugging

While David and I were at home over Christmas break, we had a family outing with my parents and sister to see The Hobbit (I forgot to bring the dwarf beard and I still haven’t forgiven myself), and then to glaze ceramic mugs at a local shop. Everyone got their own mug to decorate – myself, my mom and sister all chose a Harry Potter theme, while my dad did a Kokopelli mug and David’s took a turn for the gamer.

1522259_10201859272501894_814494176_n

David’s mug features the logo for his current favorite computer game, DayZ. He drew the design first on pencil and then painted it on. I think it looks super awesome.

Slide3

My mug, which is not quite so awesome as David’s, features a quote from Albus Dumbledore: “Nitwit! Blubber! Oddment! Tweak!”

Slide4

This was an awesome family activity, and considering how much coffee and tea David and I drink (respectively), it was seriously useful.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

